Econet, it’s not an eating challenge

image

I walked into a fast food joint and was delighted to find out that a coke, three piece chicken and large chips were going for $1.

To my delight I forked out the dollar and got my order. The receipt was clearly written the Terms & Conditions.

I was to finish the food within 5 minutes.

I started chowing the food but heck who finishes all this food within 2 minutes?

As the clock ticked and hit 2 minutes, the cashier glided to my table and yanked off all the food in my plate…

Well the above story is not true and we would all refuse to buy food in such a shop.

However we accept broadband deals or bundles with ridiculous expiry periods.

Take the $1 daily bundle from Econet that gives you 250mb and expires after 24 hours.

Not everyone uses it all up in one day. So why should the unused megabytes be thrown away?

There should be reasonable expiry periods to these promo bundles.
The weird thing is the moment you buy a daily bundle you are planning on using the data right?

You will eventually use all the data in due course. Such promos should be banned or they should be made to offer reasonable terms and conditions.

Econet and all can’t hide behind the ‘its a promo’ mantra to offer deals that are massively tilted in their favour.

Leave a comment