Telecel disconnects unregistered SIM cards.

I recieved an sms from Telecel informing me that if my sim card is unregistered by the 31 of August, I risk being disconnected.

In the run up to elections, the government issued a directive to MNO to block all unregistered sim cards.

Apparently, many rude and un wanted calls where being placed to government officials at the instigation of Baba Jukwa.

This saw some silly individuals getting arrested because they used registered sim cards.

This is also a good move though since I saw people getting conned especially those looking for accommodation. Upon sending the cash to the would be landlord, they disappeared without trace. Going to Telecel or Econet, you are told the sim was unregistered.

What surprised me though is that I registered my sim card and now an being told to register again.

So to check if your sim is registered dial 150.

By chiefwriter Posted in General

Leave a Reply

