No more free SMS on BiNu.

binu_public_icon

I recieved a BiNu message informing me that I am no longer going to get the weekly quota of free sms henceforth. The Sms reads:

Dear Frank

For a long time now have provided free SMS, although we had to pay other companies to send the SMS. Unfortunately as a start-up company dependent on the support of our investors, we are really sorry about this, but like you we have to face our own economic reality.

You can still send SMS using biNu at competitive prices by purchasing biNu credits. And we continue to provide all the other great biNu features, for FREE!

I hope you understand and continue to use biNu, we value your loyalty.

Thank you.

We, however I can still send sms on the “Send Free SMS” Option though, but I am expecting to see that feature gone. Hoestly, the free sms has been my pulling factor to biNu and with it gone and dont see myself going to queue to CABS bank to top-up my account. Or ofcourse you can do it via EcoCash. You get 50 sms for a dollar.

Binu is cheap, at $1 for 50 sms that is a really steal but the fact of paying is just not ingrained in my system.

16 comments on “No more free SMS on BiNu.

  1. used ecocash to buy credits which never materialized a few months back, after repeated emails to Binu i never got my credits or a response. i installed the app.

  2. used ecocash to buy credits which never materialized a few months back, after repeated emails to Binu i never got my credits or a response. i un-installed the app.

  3. I been using binu since 2011.I tried the system 2 weeks ago,using ecocash,bought 25 credits for 50cents and had no issues. The credits,being valid for 1 year so there’s no way that I am gonna be unable to use them all. Kwandiri binu serves to complement whatsapp coz not evry1 in my contacts list is on whatsapp. I admit though that evry app anyone chooses to use in their phone is their choice.

  4. Pingback: How to pay for BiNu Credits | ZimSmartphones

  5. dial *151*200#
    Enter your pin number
    Enter “2. Pay Merchant”
    Enter Merchant Code “10247”
    Having been a binu user and liking it so much,yesterday I tried to buy credits worth $1 and the transaction went on well but I never got my credits 😦

    • POTRAZ has temporarily blocked sms from those gateways that process those free sms, binu cut the free sms feature as they said they need cash. You now have to buy credits which cost one dollar for fifty sms

Leave a Reply

