G-Tel Infinity 707

G-tel had the Infinity 707 during ZITF 2013 and I must say I was impressed. I liked the 3D home page view. I must say it was quiet impressive. I haven’t used the phone fully to write a full review but their website say:

Specifications

  • Screen Size – 4.3 inch
  • 1Ghz Processor
  • 1600 Mhz battery

However to my horror, I trooped to the G-Tel shop near Magnet House only to find the shop empty. No phones were on the shelves. That was just the beginning. I asked the lady manning the empty counters if they had “Android phones I could view?”
With a straight face she said “NO!”

She then perskily shoved a piece of torn paper that had all the phones that they had, to my amusement, the paper had Android phones. Now for a company that is trying to beat Samsung in Zimbabwe I think the customer care you get from the shop attendants is a factor that may drive away clients.
I then trooped to Tinny Communications and what a cool service I got there. I was given the phone I requested, tested it, asked for another one, tested it and bought one phone, shown how to operate it and I was thanked for making the purchase.
To those who are waiting for a full review of the Infinity 707 you may have to wait until I get my hands on it, hoping I don’t come across pesky sales people.

However with the above specifications, you expect normal performance, not mind blowing performance! By the way, I have seen really a few people who “NEED” mind blowing performance in Zimbabwe

You can also read a review about the Astro Virtual Phablet here as it is also a “Made in Zimbabwe” product.

8 comments on “G-Tel Infinity 707

  1. Pingback: Astro Phones, should you buy these “Made in Zimbabwe” phones? | ZimSmartphones

    • Every Android phone is rootable, you just need to find your way out with gtel coz they dont have international geek exposure, herd over to xda forums, you can learn one or two things and modify one method to root these phones

  2. Thank you for another informative site. The place else may just I am getting that kind of info written in such a perfect method? I’ve a venture that I’m just now running on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such information.|

  3. i rooted mine its a gtel a705i ace it works well i installed a firewall to control apps that go onto the net im saving on data cost. for assistance call me on 0739345567

Leave a Reply

